Joint Select Committee Concludes on November 30

November 28, 2018

The Joint Select Committee on the Solvency of Multiemployer Pension Plans' (JSC) deadline to produce a bipartisan legislative approach for solving the nationwide multiemployer pension crisis is this Friday, November 30. All participants are encouraged to make your voices heard in Congress once again before the deadline.

Read More

AFM-EPF Webinar Provides Update on Congressional Engagement

October 13, 2018

Union Trustee Co-Chair Ray Hair and Employer Trustee Co-Chair Chris Brockmeyer hosted a webinar on Tuesday, October 9 to answer questions from participants and provide an update on the Congressional Joint Select Committee on the Solvency of Multiemployer Pension Plans.

Read More

Join an AFM-EPF Webinar on October 9

October 3, 2018

On Tuesday, October 9 at 5:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. CDT, 3:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. PDT), the AFM-EPF will hold a one-hour webinar for Fund participants. This webinar will provide an update on our engagement with Congress to produce legislation that protects our Pension Fund and your retirement security.

Read More

Deadline Approaching: Send Comments to Joint Select Committee by September 30

September 28, 2018

In April, we informed you that the Joint Select Committee on the Solvency of Multiemployer Pension Plans had invited participants, businesses and other stakeholders to submit public comment to the Committee by Sunday, September 30. That deadline is now upon us.

Read More

Senator Brown and Congressman Neal Make Changes to Butch Lewis Act

September 11, 2018

Amended Butch Lewis Act would not help AFM-EPF

The Trustees were made aware last week of significant changes that Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH) and Congressman Richard Neal (D-MA) have made to the Butch Lewis Act.

Read More


10/15
Page 10 of 15First   Previous   5  6  7  8  9  [10]  11  12  13  14  Next   Last