Join an AFM-EPF Webinar on October 9

October 3, 2018

On Tuesday, October 9 at 5:30 p.m. EDT (4:30 p.m. CDT, 3:30 p.m. MDT, 2:30 p.m. PDT), the AFM-EPF will hold a one-hour webinar for Fund participants. This webinar will provide an update on our engagement with Congress to produce legislation that protects our Pension Fund and your retirement security.

Read More

Deadline Approaching: Send Comments to Joint Select Committee by September 30

September 28, 2018

In April, we informed you that the Joint Select Committee on the Solvency of Multiemployer Pension Plans had invited participants, businesses and other stakeholders to submit public comment to the Committee by Sunday, September 30. That deadline is now upon us.

Read More

Senator Brown and Congressman Neal Make Changes to Butch Lewis Act

September 11, 2018

Amended Butch Lewis Act would not help AFM-EPF

The Trustees were made aware last week of significant changes that Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH) and Congressman Richard Neal (D-MA) have made to the Butch Lewis Act.

Read More

Disability Pension Benefit Changes Explained

August 21, 2018

On May 31, 2018, the Fund notified participants of certain changes to the Disability Pension Benefit requirements. This notification, called a "Summary of Material Modifications," can be found by clicking here or by visiting the Recent Mailings page of the AFM-EPF website. The Trustees thought participants would appreciate further background as to the reasons the changes were made.

Read More

Joint Select Committee Hears Differing Views on Multiemployer Pension Crisis

July 27, 2018

The Joint Select Committee held its fifth hearing on Wednesday, July 25, entitled, "How the Multiemployer Pension System Affects Stakeholders." Video of the hearing is available on the Joint Select Committee website.

Read More


4/9
Page 4 of 9First   Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  Next   Last   




American Federation of Musicians and Employers' Pension Fund